

## EBTN announces new President, Executive Committee and Board starting January 2017

During its 25<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting in Athens, considering the expiring mandate of the current governing bodies, the members of the European Banking & Financial Services Training Association (EBTN) elected Mr. Colin Morrison (Chartered Banker Institute, UK) as new President of the association, with a three-year mandate starting on 1<sup>st</sup> January 2017.

Mr. <u>Colin Morrison</u>, who is Deputy Chief Executive of the <u>Chartered Banker Institute</u> - founded in 1875 and therefore more than 140 years' experience in raising professional standards - most recently contributed to EBTN as Board member. "I am delighted and feel deeply honoured to have been elected as the new President of EBTN", Mr. Morrison said.

EBTN's members elected Ms. Mariola Szymanska-Koszczyc (Warsaw Institute of Banking, Poland) and Ms. Alexandra Maniati (Hellenic Banking Institute of the Hellenic Bank Association, Greece), as Vice Presidents, while Mr. Peter Calleya (Institute of Financial Services, Malta) was elected Treasurer. Together with Mr. Morrison the Vice Presidents and Treasurer will form the new Executive Committee of EBTN, starting their duties on 1st January 2017.

As non-executive Board Directors, also with mandate starting 1st January 2017, the members of EBTN elected the following persons: Mr. Michael Feeney (Institute of Banking, Ireland), Ms. Aida Maisano (ABIFormazione, Italy), Mr. Josep Soler-Albertí (IEF, Spain), Mr. Mario Spatafora (Effebi Association, Italy), Ms. Sladjana Sredojevic (Association of Serbian Banks), Mr. Peter Szovics (Institute of Banking Education of the National Bank of Slovakia), Ms. Judith Toth (International Training Center for Bankers, Hungary), and Ms. Laurie Dufays (World Savings and Retail Banking Institute, Belgium) as representative on behalf of the associate members.

Photos of the elected officers on the next page.

For more information, please contact:

Mr. Koen Venekamp EBTN General Secretary

E-mail: general.secretary@ebtn-association.eu





**EBTN Executive Committee (01.01.2017 – 31.12.2019)** 

Mrs. A. Maniati (Vice President), Mr. C. Morrison (President), Mrs. M. Szymanska-Koszczyc (Vice President), Mr. P. Calleya (Treasurer).



EBTN Board (01.01.2017 - 31.12.2019)

Mrs. L. Dufays, Mr. M. Spatafora, Mrs. A. Maisano, Mrs. A. Maniati, Mr. C. Morrison (Chairman), Mr. P. Szovics, Mrs. M. Szymanska-Koszczyc, Mr. M. Feeney, Mr. P. Calleya, Mrs. S. Sredojevic.

(not on the photo: Mr. J. Soler and Mrs. J. Toth)